Oel ngati kameie

Sometimes I think I can see right trough people and find my own reflection in them. I can have a glimpse at their dreams, flaws, hopes, qualities and fears… It’s not about following a first impression, I know better than that. “I see you and you are so close of seeing me! I mean, really see each other.”… I find a revelation whenever someone amazes me so much, a revelation telling me that the encounter was supposed to happen and that it is written in the sky that we should never part from each others life. I see the only possibility of that person and I being friends for the rest of our lives, because that’s what we’ve been since before, all eternity.

The big problem is, I’m awfully wrong most of the times… In the epiphany I experience when finding that person and getting to know each other, I tend to assume that every hint or suspicion of mine (good or bad) is totally right; being a little prejudiced (it hurts me to admit this, since I hate prejudice) and making  presumptions, I tend to make affirmations instead of asking questions. It’s never my intention to be closed minded, I’m always happy to be proven wrong and learn with that; but I’m learning that people are not so good when they hear “I think you like the color green”, instead of “do you like the color green?”. There’s also a fear of people telling me lies… so my heart believes everything I hear, while my mind is skeptic about everything I hear; so this dual thing makes my thinking and intuition confused.

As I said, I’m learning… I’ll try to keep my revelations under control, my hopes a little lower than the exosphere, and my trust at its best even if it ends up being a bad choice. No matter if that experience lived thanks to a random person is short, maybe it was supposed to be just that, a moment. I believe sometimes we are, for a period of time (short as seconds or long as years) an angel for someone else.